Del and Woody - The Del McCoury Band (Autographed CD/Vinyl)
from 12.99
Add to Cart

Del and Woody

Woody Guthrie is one of America’s greatest songwriters. Del McCoury was dubbed a “national treasure” by the Washington Post. Though Woody’s career had concluded before Del’s began, the two are teaming up in an unlikely way as Del is setting Woody’s handwritten lyrics to music. The Woody Guthrie archives features almost 3,000 song lyrics that were either never set to music, or the music was never preserved. Woody’s daughter, Nora Guthrie, asked Del to resurrect these tunes. The result is nothing short of fantastic, and the Del McCoury Band has recorded these songs for the world to hear.


Track Listing

  1. The New York Trains
  2. Cheap Mike
  3. Aint A Gonna Do
  4. Left in This World Alone
  5. Californy Gold
  6. Because You Took Me In Out Of The Rain
  7. The Government Road
  8. Dirty Overhalls
  9. Family Reunions
  10. Wimmen's Hats
  11. Little Fellow
  12. Hoecake Fritters

Press Release

Press Photos